Castaway Island, Fiji publishes four wedding prices outright, which puts it ahead of most of the country. A ceremony is FJ$5,062.50, ten guests FJ$11,615.63, twenty guests FJ$15,440.63, and a vow renewal FJ$2,362.50. The two guest packages include four nights for the couple. Several other lines do not appear in any of them.

What does each Castaway Island wedding package cost?

PackagePublished FJDPublished AUDGuestsNights for the couple
Wedding Ceremony, Castaway StyleFJ$5,062.50A$3,301.76Not statedNot stated
Intimate Fiji Beach WeddingFJ$11,615.63A$7,575.71104, island bure
Ultimate Wedding PackageFJ$15,440.63A$10,070.38204, island bure
Vow RenewalFJ$2,362.50A$1,540.82Not statedNot stated

At the OFX live rate on 12 October 2026 (1 AUD = 1.525104 FJD; 1 NZD = 1.225182 FJD), FJ$15,440.63 is about NZ$12,603 or A$10,122, and FJ$5,062.50 is about NZ$4,132 or A$3,320.

Worth noticing: the resort's own AUD column does not reconcile with the market rate. Its figures imply roughly 1 AUD = 1.5333 FJD against OFX's 1.5251 — a gap of about half a per cent, consistently in the resort's favour on the AUD price. It is small, but it tells you the AUD number is a set retail price, not a live conversion. Pay in the currency that suits you and check what your card adds; see paying for a Fiji wedding.

What is actually included?

All four packages share a core: registry office transfers and escort, minister or celebrant fees, a family choir, a champagne cruise, wedding cake and his-and-hers massages.

The two guest packages add the things that make it a wedding rather than a ceremony:

  • Ultimate (20 guests): banquet dinner for twenty, three-hour beverage package, florals, champagne speedboat cruise, private wedding coordinator, four nights in an island bure
  • Intimate (10 guests): buffet dinner for ten, three-hour beverage package, choir, florals, cake, champagne cruise, massages, private wedding coordinator, four nights in an island bure
  • Vow Renewal: minister or celebrant fees including that officiant's return boat transfers, accommodation and meals; tropical florals with a salusalu; choir; candlelit dinner for two with an anniversary cake; half-hour massages

That vow-renewal detail is the most useful disclosure on the page. By spelling out that the celebrant's transfers, bed and meals are inside the price, Castaway tells you what is normally outside it — and on an island, getting an officiant to you and back is a real cost, not a formality.

Where is the cheapest guest at Castaway Island?

The eleventh through twentieth.

The Intimate package covers ten guests at FJ$11,615.63 — FJ$1,162 a head. The Ultimate covers twenty at FJ$15,440.63 — FJ$772 a head. The difference between the two packages is FJ$3,825.00 for ten extra guests, or FJ$382.50 each.

Guest countPublished packageCost per guestMarginal cost of each extra guest
10FJ$11,615.63FJ$1,162—
20FJ$15,440.63FJ$772FJ$382.50

So if your list sits at twelve or fourteen, the Ultimate package is almost certainly the better buy, and you are not paying twice for the fixed costs — the choir, the cruise, the coordinator, the four nights — that both packages carry. Ask whether the Ultimate can be taken with fewer than twenty guests at the same price. Frequently it can.

Above twenty there is no published figure. You are into a bespoke quote, where the catering and beverage per head becomes the whole conversation. Beverage packages at Fiji weddings, decoded covers what a three-hour package does and does not cover.

Where can you actually hold the ceremony?

Three settings are named, and the packages do not say which one you get:

  • Monkey Rock Beach — the beach ceremony
  • Water's Edge Jetty — a jetty ceremony out over the water, and one of a genuinely short list in Fiji
  • Mokimokiti Cabana — described by the resort as a "perfect location regardless of weather conditions"

Receptions run at Restaurant 1808, which seats up to 100, or as a beach dinner. Note the mismatch: the room holds a hundred, the packages stop at twenty. The ceiling here is commercial, not physical.

The jetty is the quietly interesting option. Fiji has far fewer over-water ceremony sites than its postcards suggest, and we rank the real ones in The Best Overwater Wedding Venues in Fiji.

What is not in the package?

The published pages do not state exclusions at all, which means you must assume these sit outside the price until someone writes otherwise:

  1. Guest accommodation and guest boat transfers. Four nights are included for the couple. Twenty guests must book and pay for themselves, and reach a Mamanuca island to do it.
  2. The government charge. Fiji's fees are small — FJ$15 for a Notice of Intention, around FJ$20 for the special licence that short-stay visitors use, FJ$3 for a typed certificate — but "registry transfers and escort" is a service, not the fee. Ask for the receipt. See what a Fiji marriage licence costs.
  3. Photography and video. Not listed in any package.
  4. Hair and makeup. Not listed.
  5. Outside-vendor charges. No policy is published — see below.
  6. VAT, service charge and levies, which attach to Fijian event invoices generally. The detail is here.

For the suppliers you will be adding, the directory lists photographers serving the Mamanucas including Lia and Stu Photography, Tokman Images and Ocean Studio Fiji, plus MMJ Bridal for hair and makeup.

The three questions to ask before you pay a deposit

  1. Which ceremony setting is in my package, and what does it cost to change it? Three are named; one is implied.
  2. Can I bring my own photographer, and who pays their boat transfer? The vow-renewal inclusions show the resort prices officiant transfers deliberately, so it will have a position on supplier transfers too. Get it in writing.
  3. Who calls the weather, and when? The Mokimokiti Cabana is the fallback. Ask how many hours before the ceremony the decision is made and whether moving costs anything.

The verdict

Choose Castaway Island if you want a barefoot private-island wedding for ten to twenty people, you value a published price over a negotiated one, and a jetty ceremony appeals. Sixty-five thatched bures across a 174-acre island is a real island wedding, not a resort pretending to be one.

Look elsewhere if your list runs past twenty-five, where the absence of a published figure stops helping you — Vomo Island Fiji publishes from FJ$5,483 with a chapel and clear four-night minimum, and Tropica Island Resort takes the whole adults-only resort for up to 60.

Compare the island field in Wedding Venues in the Mamanuca Islands, check the setting options across the country in Fiji Wedding Venues, and see where each resort sits on guest numbers in the capacity chart.

Prices are as published by the resort on 12 October 2026 and change without notice. Confirm all figures, inclusions and legal requirements directly with Castaway Island, Fiji and the Fiji Registrar-General's Office before budgeting. Last reviewed 12 October 2026.