Fiji's resorts publish wedding capacities inconsistently, and most publish none at all. Of 25 resorts checked on their own websites in September 2026, only eight state a maximum ceremony number. This chart records what each venue publishes, names the conflicts, and leaves the gaps visible rather than filling them with guesses.
What does this chart actually record?
Every figure below comes from the venue's own website — a weddings page, an events capacity chart or a downloadable wedding brochure. Nothing here is taken from a directory, an online travel agent or a planning blog, because those are where wrong Fiji capacity numbers come from and then spread.
Where a cell reads not published, it means exactly that: the resort does not state the figure publicly. It does not mean the venue is small, or unsuitable, or unwilling to tell you. It means you have to ask, and it means anyone quoting a number for that venue got it from somewhere other than the venue.
Two things are worth knowing before you read the table. First, a ceremony capacity and a reception capacity are different constraints and often sit in different places on the property — a beach that holds 300 standing can feed 120 seated. Second, several resorts publish a one-wedding-a-day policy, which is a capacity statement of a different kind and often matters more than the headline number.
Last reviewed: 10 September 2026. Capacities change with refurbishment and with management. Confirm directly before contracting.
The Fiji wedding venue capacity chart
| Venue | Region | Ceremony max (published) | Reception max (published) | Chapel on site | Wet-weather backup named | Buyout / exclusivity | NAN transfer as stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sheraton Fiji Golf & Beach Resort | Denarau Island | Chapel 30; Wedding Lawn 70 | Convention Centre 1,600 cocktail / 1,000 banquet; Sandy Point 800/500; Main Beach 100/80 | Yes — Oceanside Wedding Chapel | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa | Denarau Island | Not published | Senirosi Ballroom 200 cocktail / 150 banquet; Senijale 80/40 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa | Denarau Island | Not published | "Maximum of 100 guests comfortably in our ballroom" | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island | Denarau Island | Not published | Ballroom 120 theatre / 100 banquet | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Fiji | Sonaisali, near Nadi | Not published | Outdoor Space 250 cocktail / 150 banquet | Not published | Not published | Not published | "30 kilometers"; three-minute boat crossing |
| Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay | Momi Bay | Vonu Beach 500; North Point 300; Lagoon Beach 80 | Grand Salon Ballroom 250 banquet | Not published | Not published | One wedding a day | "45-minute drive"; "38.4 KM" |
| Crowne Plaza Fiji Nadi Bay Resort & Spa | Nadi | Beachfront and Garden ceremony sites named; no number | Baravi Ballroom 450 banquet; Event Centre 350 cocktail / 180 banquet per room | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort | Coral Coast | "Maximum of 100 to 120 guest dependent on the setup" | Same figure — 100 to 120 | Yes — Bure Ni Loloma, atop Lomalagi Hill | Yes — Palm View Terrace, "guaranteed shelter" | Restaurant buyouts not permitted | "An hour and 10 minutes" |
| Shangri-La Yanuca Island | Coral Coast | Seaside Chapel 40 | Ratu Makutu Events Centre 500; Davui Hall 300 banquet; Rara 1,000 cocktail | Yes — Seaside Chapel | Not published | Not published | "Approximately 50 minutes by scenic countryside road" |
| Warwick Fiji Resort and Spa | Coral Coast | Not published | Talanoa Hall 500 cocktail / 400 theatre; Conference Centre 200 banquet | Not published | Not published | Wicked Walu private island named | Not published |
| InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa | Natadola Bay | 50 (Yalayala package); 30 (Nuku Vulavula) | 50, package-bound | Yes — glass-walled wedding pavilion | Not published | Yes — Club InterContinental 50-suite buyout; one wedding a day | "Around 55 minutes" |
| The Naviti Resort | Coral Coast | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Mango Bay Resort | Coral Coast | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Wellesley Resort | Coral Coast | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| The Pearl Resort | Pacific Harbour | Not published | Conference Centre 300; Clubhouse 130 (event figures, not stated as wedding) | Referenced only as "beachside or chapel ceremony" | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Nanuku Resort | Pacific Harbour | "6 – 120 guests" | Kanavata Bar & Lounge 100 | Not published | Not published | Two-acre private island | "30 minutes… by private scenic air transfer or 2.5 hour drive" |
| Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina | Mamanucas | Beach 100; Coral Cay Island 100; Island Chapel 80 | Beach Hut 120; Marama Room / Island Bar 100; Dicks Place 40 | Yes — Island Chapel | Yes — Marama Room, "outdoor venue contingency during wet weather" | Never more than one wedding a day | "50 minute cruise from Port Denarau (20 mins from Nadi International Airport)" |
| Plantation Island Resort | Mamanucas | Not published (packages to 30) | Packages to 30 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Denarau Marina "approximately 30 minutes" from NAN |
| Mana Island Resort & Spa | Mamanucas | Not published | Brochure: "groups ranging from 5 to 150 guests" | Yes — Seaside Chapel | Not published | Restaurant exclusive use F$2,500 room hire | "Just 30 kilometers from Nadi" |
| Tropica Island Resort | Mamanucas | 60 (whole-resort takeover) | 60 | Not published | Not published | Yes — entire resort, up to 60 | "25 kms west" of NAN; helicopter "just 10 minutes" |
| Likuliku Lagoon Resort | Mamanucas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | "25km/16miles from Nadi International Airport" |
| Matamanoa Island Resort | Mamanucas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Catamaran 12:00pm–1:15pm; speedboat "75 minute" |
| Tokoriki Island Resort | Mamanucas | Not published | Not published | Yes — "a traditional chapel ceremony" | Not published | Not published | "Heli travel time is 15 minutes"; boat "approximately 1 hour" |
| Vomo Island Fiji | Mamanucas | Not published | Not published | Yes — Island Chapel | Not published | Yes — private island hire, page headed "100 Guests +" | "15 mins Helicopter or 40 mins Speed Boat" |
| Yasawa Island Resort | Yasawas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Yes — "we do offer island buy-outs" | Charter departs Nadi 2:00pm, arrives 2:30pm |
| Nanuya Island Resort | Yasawas | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Catamaran "around 5 hours", arrival 1.45pm; seaplane "around 30 minutes" |
| First Landing Beach Resort & Villas | Vuda, Lautoka | Not published | Big Foot Island 300; The Big Sea 250; M Deck 50 inside + 50 beachside | Not published | Marquees "available on request" | Not published | "Only 20 minutes from Nadi International airport" |
| Anchorage Beach Resort | Lautoka | Cupid's Point Bure 100 | Delana House 250 cocktail / 150 seated; Beach Restaurant 140/80 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Belo Vula Resort | Lautoka | Bekana Island 50 (exclusive use) | 50 | Not published | Not published | Yes — Bekana Island exclusive use | Not published |
| Uprising Beach Resort | Pacific Harbour | Beachside ceremony 20 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Leleuvia Island Resort | Lomaiviti | 150 | 150 | Not published | Not published | Yes — entire island from 50 guests, two-night minimum | Accessed from eastern Viti Levu, not Nadi |
Where do the published figures contradict each other?
Three conflicts turned up, and all three are a venue disagreeing with itself on its own website. That is worth knowing because it means a number you were emailed may not match the number on the page you were sent.
Sheraton Fiji, Golden Ballroom. The wedding-venues capacity chart lists the Golden Ballroom at 800 cocktail and 400 banquet. The narrative weddings page on the same site states a "banquet capacity of 300 guests". Both are Marriott-published. A 100-cover difference decides your seating plan, so get it in the contract.
Mana Island Resort & Spa. The website's wedding page references a "50 pax Wedding special", while the resort's own 2026 wedding brochure says it caters for "groups ranging from 5 to 150 guests". These are not irreconcilable — one is a package, one is a resort capability — but a couple reading only the web page would conclude the ceiling is 50.
InterContinental Fiji. Every published number is package-bound: "up to 50 guests" and "up to 30 guests" attach to named packages, not to the pavilion or the ballroom. The Natadola Ballroom is named without a capacity anywhere. So the resort's real maximum is unpublished, and the two package numbers are frequently misread as venue limits.
Which Fiji venues publish a wet-weather plan?
Two, out of twenty-five. That is the most useful finding in this exercise.
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort names Palm View Terrace as "a great alternative to our other outdoor reception venues, for those who are keen for guaranteed shelter". Musket Cove describes the Marama Room as "often used as outdoor venue contingency during wet weather". First Landing offers marquees on request but does not frame that as a ceremony rain plan.
Every other resort in the chart has indoor space — ballrooms, halls, restaurants — and every one of them will move your ceremony if it rains. None of them commits to it in writing on their website. Since Fiji's wet season runs November to April, the sentence to put in your enquiry is not "do you have a backup?" but "which named space is held for my ceremony, at what call time, and who decides?" Our guide to cyclone season and your Fiji wedding covers the contract wording.
How should you read a ceremony number?
A ceremony capacity is usually a comfort judgement about a stretch of sand or lawn, not a fire-code limit. That is why a resort will say "100 to 120 dependent on the setup", as Outrigger does — the honest answer, because chairs, an aisle, a signing table and an arbour consume the space a standing crowd would not.
Reception numbers behave differently. A seated banquet figure is close to a hard limit, set by table geometry and kitchen capability. A cocktail figure is soft and can flex by a fifth in either direction. If your guest list sits within ten per cent of a published banquet number, treat it as full.
For guest counts above roughly 120, the practical field in Fiji narrows fast. On the published evidence, that means Denarau, Momi Bay, the Coral Coast, Vuda and Leleuvia. Most Mamanuca and Yasawa island resorts either publish nothing or publish a number well under 100 — which is a function of how many people the island can sleep, not the size of its beach.
What do the exclusivity policies actually say?
Six venues publish something. Tropica offers the entire resort for up to 60 people. Vomo sells private island hire and requires all wedding guests to reside on the island, with a four-night minimum for the couple and three for group weddings. Leleuvia offers the whole island from 50 guests with a two-night minimum, in April, May, September and October. Yasawa Island Resort states plainly, "Yes, we do offer island buy-outs." InterContinental Fiji sells a 50-suite Club InterContinental buyout. Belo Vula offers Bekana Island on exclusive use for 50.
Separately, three resorts publish a one-wedding-a-day policy — Fiji Marriott Momi Bay, InterContinental Fiji and Musket Cove. If sharing a resort with another wedding party would bother you, that written commitment is worth more than a buyout you cannot afford.
What about outside suppliers?
Only a handful of Fiji resorts publish a vendor policy, and the ones that do are worth quoting because they set the market's range.
Matamanoa permits an external photographer and charges "a location fee of FJ$250 payable to Matamanoa". Mana states weddings are conducted by the on-resort minister, with an additional charge of $800 for a Catholic priest, and prices in-house photography at $1,500 while allowing external photographers. Plantation Island suggests local photographers but says "the choice is ultimately up to you". Outrigger prohibits bring-your-own alcohol at private functions and does not permit restaurant buyouts.
Everywhere else, the policy exists but is not published — so ask before you book a supplier from our Fiji wedding supplier directory, not after.
The practical next step
Take the row for your shortlisted venue, and ask the resort for the five things this chart cannot give you: the ceremony capacity for your exact setup, the named wet-weather space and its call time, the seated banquet maximum in the room you want, the outside-vendor policy in writing, and whether another wedding is booked that day.
Then compare settings rather than numbers — our Fiji wedding venues guide sorts every island and setting by guest count — and browse the venue directory or the Denarau precinct to see what sits next door to your first choice.



